Sweet Sponsor Spotlight – Salon Yorya

Friends, welcome to Sweet Sponsor Spotlight!

What is our Sweet Sponsor Spotlight?  If I had to pinpoint one of the most important things I’ve learned in my ten years as a marketing professional, it would have to be the power of word of mouth advertising.  It is incredibly valuable and meaningful, and the foundation that small business owners are built upon.

I believe in supporting fellow business owners who are doing great things.  I believe in the power of reciprocal advertising and all of its benefits.  Small businesses are the heartbeat of America.  I have known many small business owners during my life, and they are some of the most down-to-earth and hardest working individuals I have ever known.

Throughout the week, Sweet Melissa’s is honored to showcase organizations we believe in and who have taken the time to support us, and we ask that our sweet friends show our wonderful sponsors some love!

**********

Friends, please take a few moments to visit our sweet friends at Salon Yorya.

Georgene

Salon Yorya opened its doors in December 2006 and has become one of the premier salons serving Central Virginia.  We have had the pleasure of watching Salon Yorya’s owner, Georgene, grow her idea into a beautiful salon that offers a fantastic array of services.  From color, cut, and style, to pedicures and manicures, Salon Yorya offers services for all members of your family.

Salon Yorya’s atmosphere is beautiful, inviting, and relaxing.  I personally have been visiting Georgene at the Salon since it opened in 2006 and aside from being at home with my kids, it is my second favorite place to be.  I absolutely love the feeling I have when I walk into the salon.  I immediately begin to feel relaxed, refreshed, pampered, and happy, all at the same time!  Georgene and her talented staff have a passion for creating a wonderful atmosphere of relaxation, yet one that is inviting and makes you feel at home all at the same time.  In addition to catching up with Georgene and her staff, I absolutely LOVE having my hair washed after it is highlighted.  Georgene and her staff go the extra mile by providing relaxing head massages and deep conditioning treatments while shampooing your hair, and they are delightful.  Best.shampoo.ever!

Georgene has assembled a talented team of stylists who make your beauty their passion.  She and her staff are highly qualified and trained on all of the latest styling and color techniques.  Over the past seven years, I have received countless (and I mean countless!) compliments about my hair color and style and I owe it all to Georgene and Salon Yorya.

Ladies, I know you all know the feeling you have when you find a stylist who you can’t live without.  That is how I feel about Georgene and her entire staff at Salon Yorya.  They have become members of my family and have been with me through my wedding, pregnancies, career changes, and everything in between.  I have been highlighting my hair since I was sixteen, and had visited many salons before finding Georgene.  I had been to chain salons, expensive salons, you name it…  I have never and imagine I will never find a place like Salon Yorya.  I am pretty certain that even if I moved to the other side of Virginia, I would still drive several hours to visit Salon Yorya every eight weeks.

If you are in Central Virginia and looking for a new salon and a talented, friendly group of stylists who make your beauty their passion, I encourage you to visit my good friends at Salon Yorya.  You will realize your hair, nails, and body are in good hands the moment you walk through the door, and I guarantee that you will not regret your decision to try them out.

Contact them today at 804-796-5858 and speak with a guest coordinator to schedule your next appointment to be pampered.  Your hair, mind, body, and soul will thank you!

Please also visit them on Facebook today to stay up-to-date with the latest news from the Salon!

**********

“When we give cheerfully and accept gratefully, everyone is blessed.”

~Maya Angelou

**********

**Business Owners, if you are interested in learning more about how to be featured in our free Sweet Sponsor Spotlight as well as on our Sweet Sponsors page on our site, please contact us at melissa@sweetmelissasfragrancefactory.com.

**Sweet Fans and Customers, To stay up-to-date with very latest from Sweet Melissa’s, including our sweet family, adventures, and to earn coupons for candle purchases, please join us on Facebook.  To see our products, please visit our store.  You can also find us on Twitter, Pinterest, and Instagram!  Thank you so kindly for reading Sweet Words.  We sincerely appreciate the time you spent here.  Have a sweet day!

**Retail Store Owners, we are working with retail shops to begin carrying our candles, and would love to speak with you about a partnership.  We advertise the names of our wonderful distributors for free!  We are currently advertising on several popular blogs and will be featured in Virginia Living Magazine’s upcoming Fall issue.  Contact us if you are interested in learning more:  melissa@sweetmelissasfragrancefactory.com.

Leave a Reply

