My sweet, sweet boys.

We are up late at Sweet Melissa’s, but we are happy, and loving every minute of these sleepless nights!  If you have been keeping up with us, you know we are in the middle of packing up our home.  We have started packing up extra furniture and filling boxes.  We have secured a new place to live, and if all goes well, we start moving into our new place next weekend.  I am fairly certain I am in denial.  Complete denial.  If you read my post about my home sweet home, you know I’m struggling with leaving it.  I know everything will be alright though because at the the end of the day, I know that my home sweet home is where my husband and boys are, not the four walls surrounding us.

In the process of packing up, we took down the top bunk of the boys’ bed (which we never let them sleep on – they are not quite old enough) and we also took down our second son’s toddler bed.  As of this week, our two oldest are sleeping in the same bed.  They are absolutely loving sleeping in the same bed.  Neither of them have ever once shed a tear about us removing the toddler bed or the cool top bunk that turned the bottom bunk into a fort for my oldest son.  They are truly happy about sleeping in the same bed.

My inspiration for this post came tonight as I went into their room to check on them. They are both hugging little teddy bears my Mom recently gave them, and they are snuggling with each other.  They have their arms wrapped around each other.  It is the cutest.thing.ever.  Being the paranoid Mom that I am, I did reach over one to cover the other, and that in turn caused them to turn over a little bit so the sweet snuggling moment was over.  But, that’s alright because I had the opportunity to see them like that for just a couple of seconds, and it was absolutely heartwarming.

When I was pregnant with my second son, we kept telling my oldest that we were growing a playmate for him.  I never realized how important they were going to be to each other and how much they would love each other.  My middle child follows his older brother around and has been mirroring him from the moment he could start moving on his own.  They love playing together, and they talk to each other sometimes like they are grown men.  I love listening in on their conversations when they do not know I am listening.  Now, I can’t honestly write this post without admitting they are not the perfect little boys I have been describing all of the time.  Yes, there are moments when they fight, but as quickly as those moments occur, they pass just as fast.

My youngest son is starting to interact with my two oldest and it is the sweetest thing to watch.  He is just ten months old, but he wants to be with them, and he loves them.  He truly loves them.  He watches every move they make and he just laughs and laughs.  He hugs them and his sweet little eyes close when they hug him and give him kisses.  It is as though he is closing his eyes and taking in that sweet moment of love.  I think he is an old soul already.

I look at these three little blessings and I realize that my husband and I have had the great joy of creating our own little family, but more importantly, we’ve created a family that will go on when we are no longer on this Earth.  We’ve created three boys who will support each other, love each other, and hopefully be there for each other for a long time.  We’ve created brothers, who will become best friends, best men at each others’ weddings, and uncles to each others’ kids.  It fills my heart and eases my mind to know they will always have each other.

I love my sweet, sweet boys.  Moms have a love for our children that never ceases.  I am proud of every little thing they do.  I am watching my third son do new things and say new words every day, and even though I’ve experienced these new beginnings with my older sons, they never get old, and I am just as proud of my little man and his new discoveries as I was when my two older sons experienced the same things.

I celebrate my sons every day.  If you have perused my blog and checked out 365 Days of Sweetness, you know that I vowed to take at least one photo of each of my sons every day of the first year of their lives.  I am committed to this goal, and despite my busy life, I have missed just a handful of days out of the past three and a half years.  I am proud of this feat, but more importantly, I hope that my sons look back on these photos and experience happiness and joy as they watch themselves transform from newborns to toddlers.

I am so lucky to be their mom. They are precious, smart, sweet, and perfect.  Above all, they are my greatest success story.

To check out my “Photo a Day” project, click here.

T, R, and O – I’ll love you forever, I’ll like you for always.  As long as I’m living, my babies you’ll be.

To stay up-to-date with very latest from Sweet Melissa’s, including our sweet family, adventures, and to earn coupons for candle purchases, please join us on Facebook.  To see our products, please visit our store.  You can also find us on Twitter, Pinterest, and Instagram!  Thank you so kindly for reading Sweet Words.  We sincerely appreciate the time you spent here.  Have a sweet day!

Leave a Reply

